Wow. It’s been awhile.

I know I’ve long neglected this platform. And, don’t worry I’m not going to sit here and list my excuses for said neglection. I make enough excuses for things as it is (which I am trying to get better at) and its not fair to you. I’m here to tell you that I’m moving on.

I started this blog to chronicle my experiences as a PR student, new professional, etc. Which I did with gusto at the beginning. But, I found that I really limited myself by outlining what this blog would entail. I’m still very much inspired by PR, marketing, social media, and I’m still very passionate about all those things too. However, I’m also inspired by and passionate about things outside of the industry and want to be able to express them. I also feel that there are enough PR, marketing, and social media blogs out there. I may not be as on top of my Google Reader as I should be, but I see a lot of the same posts on the different blogs I follow. This isn’t to say that I will never again write about anything PR related – you think you can get rid of me that easily? 🙂 I plan to contribute where I can when an idea strikes me. I just need a new platform where I can still share my thoughts, experiences and inspirations without any walls.

So, friends – I invite you to join me on my newest venture – StephM Radio on Posterous. I promise to not let this one wane and flicker out as I’ve done here.

I thank you all for all the support I received in starting and continuing this blog. I never thought I’d ever enter the blogging world and if it hadn’t been for the kind persuasion of you, I still might not be here. See you on the other side!

