The above is a line from a Harry S. Truman quote on the World War II memorial in Washington, D.C. reading:

Our debt to the heroic men and valiant women in the service of our country can never be repaid.  They have earned our undying gratitude. America will never forget their sacrifices.

This quote rings true for all generations of military veterans.  Brave men and women throughout history put their lives on the line so that we can live the way we do today. The men and women serving at home and overseas today are continuing the mission of our grandfathers, grandmothers, fathers, mothers, uncles, and aunts.

Many members of my family have served in the military at some point. Both of my grandfathers fought in World War II, almost all of my uncles have served, and of course my brother currently serves. Look back in your family line, I am sure someone, somewhere in your family tree has put everything on the line so that you could live in a free country.

There is nothing more I can think of to say to the veterans and active military members this Veterans Day than a heartfelt thank you. Thank you for all you have done and all you continue to do to ensure our freedom.

